constructionhasem.blogg.se

Do70s has black spot on photos
Do70s has black spot on photos










do70s has black spot on photos

At least it will be all screws and connectors, no soldering, no springs and Theo's description and photos are so clear I can run the job through in my head now and could probably manage without the instructions I've printed out - not that I will. Whilst fiddly, the job looks to be no more difficult than some of the electronics and computer repairs I've previously done. Camera has been kept in the same conditions and was last used 7 days previously with no blobs in sight.īeing in Ireland, and having to send the camera to the UK for cleaning, I've read Theo's home page and tomorrow the camera is coming apart. Tested again ten minutes ago, original blob still visible.Īlmost certainly dust on CCD but why it should appear so suddenly after such a time is a mystery. Applied vacuum cleaner to card slot and around the barrel. Repeated tests indoors and out (ambient indoor temp 65F, humidity 60%). During tests, another blob appeared bottom centre of frame.įirst suspicion: Dying CCD. Shots against duller backgrounds or less contrasting shots, no blob. Reviewing shots this also appeared on the LCD (and later the computer). Camera, 18 month old 6900z.ĮVF views of bright sky or reflections off puddles on beach show a large black blob, centre right of frame. Taking pictures of Christmas lunch strollers at the beach. When I shoot in Shutter Proirity, if I slow the shutter down the image becomes darker, than if I shoot if at a higher shutter speed? I just want this fixed.Īre all the picture take in jpg basic? Have you tried differentĬhristmas Day 2002 - 12.30 hrs. The CCD, but if that's what we're seeing here, it's a rather bad Like I said, it looks like what you would get when you have dust on

do70s has black spot on photos

Lens (they are on back order), and from what I understand I need anĪre all the picture take in jpg basic? Have you tried different quality settings to see if that help. I am waiting to get the adaptor kit for the telephoto I did not walk through an dust and I am very good about keeping the I did check the lens and cleaned it serveral times while shooting. Like I said, it looks like what you would get when you have dust on the CCD, but if that's what we're seeing here, it's a rather bad case. Through a dust cloud or something that could have penetrated the Reflections from the very bright light source on the left side, butĭo you have an adapter tube and filter on your camera? Did you walk The one with "something on the right" probably has internal Looks like dust to me, but VERY visible and a lot of it.īefore you start disassembling you camera, have you checked theĮxterior glass surfaces for dirt? I can't imagine CCD dust doubling It seems to me like they could be dead or dull pixels. I noticed a black spot, then black spots appearing in my pictures. I was out shooting this morning and over the course of the morning I am waiting to get the adaptor kit for the telephoto lens (they are on back order), and from what I understand I need an adaptor to screw on a filter. I did not walk through an dust and I am very good about keeping the lens cap on the lens while not shooting.












Do70s has black spot on photos